Tuesday, April 14, 2009

Isaiah Berlin Centennial Conference -- List of Participants

Invited speakers will include:

Svetlana Boym, Harvard University
Malachi Haim Hacohen, Duke University
Janos Kis, Central European University and New York University
Pratap Bhanu Mehta, Center for Policy Research, New Delhi and New York University Law School
Martha Nussbaum, University of Chicago
Alan Ryan, University of Oxford and Princeton University
Amartya Sen, Harvard University
Michael Walzer, Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton
Bernard Yack, Brandeis University

Each panel will also include a chair and respondent; these will include:

Peter Eli Gordon, History, Harvard University
Erin Kelly, Philosophy, Tufts University
Louis Menand, English, Harvard University
Emma Rothschild, History, Harvard University and Centre for History and Economics, University of Cambridge
T.M. Scanlon, Philosophy, Harvard University